On Corsica Terroirs, find all the good plans to Corsica, the island of Elba, the Balearic Islands, Sardinia and Sicily.

Vacations in Corsica

Known as the "Island of Beauty," Corsica is a place of contrasts. On a Corsican vacation, a day's sightseeing can reveal spectacular landscapes and beautiful bays, historic coastal towns, hidden villages and thick forests. It is a destination that allows you to enjoy the outdoors, history and gastronomy.

Things to do in Corsica

The sun-drenched island of Corsica is a fantastic vacation destination in Europe. Nestled between Italy and France, this mountainous land is covered in beautiful forests, vineyards and surrounded by sandy beaches. 1,000 km of beaches to be exact, offering this surprisingly popular getaway many ways to delight, inspire and entertain future vacationers.

Take a long walk

Walking vacations in Corsica allow you to discover the island from its hiking trails, including the famous and challenging Grande Randonnée. Plan to hike this 17-day trail in the spring to see the wildflowers at their best.

Life in the open air

Climbing, hiking and canyoning are just some of the activities offered in the Bavella massif. Climb all or part of Monte Incudine in search of shy mouflons or wild sheep. Feeling ambitious? Rent a bike and cycle through some of the most breathtaking mountain scenery you'll find. Choose the path of least resistance and take an easy ride to the top of a gentle hill or tackle the famous Gr20, Corsica's most fearsome peak.

Shopping en Corse

Daily markets, such as Place César-Campinchi in Ajaccio, are ideal for picnics and gifts. Local crafts that make ideal souvenirs are stoneware, ceramics, glass and baskets.

Nightlife

In Corsica, nightlife is discreet and concentrated on restaurants and cafes. There are a few discos in Bastia with its student population, while some bars in Porto Vecchio stay open all night in summer. To make the most of Corsica's nightlife, the larger cities offer an impressive selection of bars and every village has a little place where you can relax and enjoy a glass of wine or three. For a more hedonistic evening, try Chez Tao in the citadel, a famous celebrity spot. Whatever experience you're looking for, a stay in Corsica really does have it all.

Things to see in Corsica

Guided tours

Explore Napoleon's birthplace in Ajaccio, the capital, or stroll through the narrow medieval streets of the Citadel in Bonifacio. Rainwater aqueducts crisscross the streets while the Escalier du Roi d'Aragon (King of Aragon's Stairs) traces a steep path through the cliffs.

Family activities

Near Ajaccio is the Turtle Sanctuary, where turtles and tortoises are studied and protected. The island's aerial parks, such as Acqua & Natura - Parc de la Solenzara, offer treetop adventures, monkey bridges, zip lines and rope swings. Families will appreciate its peaceful yet action-packed charm, couples will be charmed by its romantic setting, and groups of friends will love its temperate climate and fun, frivolous approach to life. Whatever your point of view, Corsica is a true showcase of the best of the Mediterranean.

The famous beaches of Corsica

Les vacances en famille en Corse sont idéales pour explorer les 200 plages de l'île, comme la longue étendue de la Plage de Palombaggia. Ce paradis de la plage a des eaux turquoises étincelantes et un sable doré bordé de pins.

How to get to Corsica?

Corsica vacation package flights land at one of the island's four airports, located at Ajaccio, Bastia, Figari and Calvi. While flights from France arrive year-round, flights for Corsica vacations from Manchester and other European airports are seasonal. For the best deals, check out our pages on flights to Corsica.

Public transport

The island has one train line, the Chemin de Fer de la Corse, which runs a scenic route from Bastia to Ajaccio. Otherwise, public transportation is limited to a few infrequent bus services between the major cities.

Typical food and gastronomy Owned by France, this island is strongly influenced by Italy, which is reflected in its cuisine and language. Corsican delicacies are usually cheeses, sausages, lamb, rustic breads and, on the coast and in the surrounding area, seafood is common. The island has many vineyards, so locally produced wines are both delicious and very reasonably priced.

What is the best time of the year to visit Corsica?

It is during the summer months that Corsica is the most crowded and dynamic, the resorts are buzzing with activity and the many restaurants and bars are lively and friendly. Walking around in the evening choosing which local food to sample or wine to try is one of the greatest pleasures of lastminute.com's last minute vacations on this largely unspoiled island. No matter what time of year a cheap vacation is planned in Corsica, there will be feasts and festivals that every village and town can take advantage of to celebrate the local saints' holidays. The long-running Calvi jazz festival takes place in June, while Bastille Day on July 14 is marked by street parties and fireworks. Food-related events include the almond festival in August.

Weather and climate

From June to August, the coast experiences warm, sunny days, with a few storms inland. Spring and fall are mild and humid, while winter temperatures range from mild on the coast to extremely cold in the inland ski resorts.

Visas and other essential information Visitors from the UK or EU member states do not need a visa to travel to Corsica (France)

What language is spoken in Corsica?

Although Corsica has its own national language, only about 10% of the population still speaks it. The official language is French, while Italian is widely spoken and understood. English is spoken in the main tourist areas and resorts.

Accommodation in Corsica

From all-inclusive seaside vacations in Corsica to mountain retreats, the island offers a wide choice of comfortable, quality accommodations. Get the best prices by booking your flights and hotels in Corsica at the same time.

Additional tips for visiting Corsica Consider combining Corsica and Sardinia for your Corsica vacation. The Italian island of Sardinia is just a short ferry ride from Bonifacio.

Corse

Sur Corsica Terroirs, retrouvez tous les bons plans à destination de la Corse, l'ile d'Elbe, les Baléares, la Sardaigne et la Sicile.

Vacances en Corse

Connue comme "l'île de beauté", la Corse est un lieu de contrastes. Pendant les vacances en Corse, une journée de tourisme peut révéler des paysages spectaculaires et de belles baies, des villes côtières historiques, des villages cachés et des forêts épaisses. C'est une destination qui permet de profiter de la vie en plein air, de l'histoire et de la gastronomie.

Choses à faire en Corse

L'île de Corse, baignée de soleil, est une fantastique destination de vacances en Europe. Nichée entre l'Italie et la France, cette terre montagneuse est couverte de belles forêts, de vignobles et entourée de plages de sable. 1000 km de plages pour être précis, offrant à cette escapade étonnamment populaire de nombreuses façons de ravir, d'inspirer et de divertir les futurs vacanciers.

Faites une longue promenade

Les vacances à pied en Corse permettent de découvrir l'île à partir de ses sentiers de randonnée, dont la célèbre et difficile Grande Randonnée. Prévoyez de parcourir ce sentier de 17 jours au printemps pour voir les fleurs sauvages sous leur meilleur jour.

La vie en plein air

L'escalade, la randonnée et le canyoning ne sont que quelques-unes des activités proposées dans le massif de Bavella. Escaladez tout ou partie du Monte Incudine à la recherche de mouflons timides ou de moutons sauvages. Vous vous sentez ambitieux ? Louez un vélo et parcourez à vélo certains des paysages de montagne les plus époustouflants que vous puissiez trouver. Choisissez le chemin de moindre résistance et faites un tour facile au sommet d'une colline douce ou affrontez le célèbre Gr20, le sommet le plus redoutable de Corse.

Shopping en Corse

Les marchés quotidiens, comme la place César-Campinchi à Ajaccio, sont idéaux pour les pique-niques et les cadeaux. L'artisanat local qui fait des souvenirs idéaux est le grès, la céramique, le verre et les paniers.

Vie nocturne

En Corse, la vie nocturne est discrète et se concentre sur les restaurants et les cafés. On trouve quelques discothèques à Bastia avec sa population étudiante, tandis que certains bars de Porto Vecchio restent ouverts toute la nuit en été. Pour profiter au mieux de la vie nocturne corse, les grandes villes proposent un choix impressionnant de bars et chaque village dispose d'un petit endroit où vous pouvez vous détendre et vous offrir un verre de vin ou trois. Pour une soirée plus hédoniste, essayez le Chez Tao dans la citadelle, un lieu réputé pour les célébrités. Quelle que soit l'expérience que vous recherchez, un séjour en Corse a vraiment tout pour vous plaire.

Choses à voir en Corse

Visites guidées

Explorez la maison natale de Napoléon à Ajaccio, la capitale, ou flânez dans les étroites ruelles médiévales de la Citadelle à Bonifacio. Des aqueducs d'eau de pluie traversent les rues tandis que l'Escalier du Roi d'Aragon trace un chemin escarpé dans la falaise.

Activités familiales

Près d'Ajaccio se trouve le Sanctuaire des tortues, où les tortues et les tortues de mer sont étudiées et protégées. Les parcs aériens de l'île, comme Acqua & Natura - Parc de la Solenzara, proposent des aventures à la cime des arbres, des ponts de singe, des tyroliennes et des balançoires à corde. Les familles apprécieront son charme paisible mais plein d'action, les couples seront séduits par son cadre romantique et les groupes d'amis aimeront son climat tempéré et son approche amusante et frivole de la vie. Quel que soit votre point de vue, la Corse est une véritable vitrine du meilleur de la Méditerranée.

Les fameuse plages de Corse

Les vacances en famille en Corse sont idéales pour explorer les 200 plages de l'île, comme la longue étendue de la Plage de Palombaggia. Ce paradis de la plage a des eaux turquoises étincelantes et un sable doré bordé de pins.

Comment se rendre en Corse?

Les vols pour les vacances à forfait en Corse atterrissent dans l'un des quatre aéroports de l'île, situés à Ajaccio, Bastia, Figari et Calvi. Si les vols en provenance de France arrivent toute l'année, les vols pour les vacances en Corse au départ de Manchester et d'autres aéroports européens sont saisonniers. Pour connaître les meilleures offres, consultez nos pages sur les vols vers la Corse.

Transports publics

L'île dispose d'une ligne de train, le Chemin de Fer de la Corse, qui emprunte un itinéraire pittoresque de Bastia à Ajaccio. Sinon, les transports publics se limitent à quelques services d'autobus peu fréquents entre les grandes villes.

Alimentation et gastronomie typiques Propriété de la France, cette île est fortement influencée par l'Italie, ce dont témoignent la cuisine et la langue. Les délices corses sont généralement des fromages, des saucisses, de l'agneau, des pains rustiques et, sur le littoral et dans les environs, les fruits de mer sont courants. L'île possède de nombreux vignobles et les vins produits localement sont donc à la fois délicieux et d'un prix très raisonnable.

Quelle est la meilleure période de l'année pour visiter la Corse ?

C'est pendant les mois d'été que la Corse est la plus fréquentée et la plus dynamique, que les stations balnéaires bourdonnent d'activité et que les nombreux restaurants et bars sont animés et conviviaux. Se promener le soir en choisissant les mets locaux à déguster ou le vin à goûter est l'un des plus grands plaisirs des vacances de dernière minute sur lastminute.com dans cette île en grande partie intacte. Quelle que soit la période de l'année où des vacances bon marché sont prévues en Corse, il y aura des fêtes et des festivals dont chaque village et chaque ville pourra profiter pour célébrer les fêtes des saints locaux. Le festival de jazz de Calvi, qui existe depuis longtemps, a lieu en juin, tandis que le 14 juillet, jour de la Bastille, est marqué par des fêtes de rue et des feux d'artifice. Parmi les événements liés à l'alimentation, citons la fête de l'amande en août.

Météo et climat

De juin à août, la côte connaît des journées chaudes et ensoleillées, avec quelques orages à l'intérieur des terres. Le printemps et l'automne sont doux et humides, tandis que les températures hivernales varient de douces sur la côte à extrêmement froides dans les stations de ski de l'intérieur de l'île.

Visas et autres informations essentielles Les visiteurs du Royaume-Uni ou des États membres de l'UE n'ont pas besoin de visa pour se rendre en Corse (France)

Quelle est la langue parlée en Corse ?

Bien que la Corse ait sa propre langue nationale, seuls environ 10% de la population la parlent encore. La langue officielle est le français, tandis que l'italien est largement parlé et compris. L'anglais est parlé dans les principales zones et stations touristiques.

Hébergement en Corse

Des vacances en Corse en bord de mer tout compris aux retraites en montagne, l'île offre un large choix d'hébergements confortables et de qualité. Obtenez les meilleurs prix en réservant vos vols et vos hôtels en Corse en même temps.

Conseils supplémentaires pour visiter la Corse Pensez à combiner les vacances en Corse et en Sardaigne pour vos vacances en Corse. L'île italienne de Sardaigne est à quelques encablures de Bonifacio en ferry.

Corse